Teacher of the YEar

Becky Kuitems

Ms. Becky Kuitems
Camden County Schools
2019 Teacher of the Year


The Camden County Teacher of the Year is named through a selection process originating in schools. Each school’s Teacher of the Year is voted upon by his/her peers and must possess the following qualities:
• a certified classroom teacher (clear and renewable certificate) in public prekindergarten through grade 12, including special education, physical education, art, music, and media specialists. (Counselors are not eligible.)
• an exceptional, dedicated, knowledgeable, and skilled teacher who is planning to continue in active teaching status;
• a teacher who has inspired students of all backgrounds and abilities to learn;
• a teacher who has the respect and admiration of students, parents, and colleagues;
• a teacher who plays an active and useful role in the community as well as in the school; and
• a teacher who is poised and articulate and possesses the energy to withstand a taxing schedule. Principals must submit the name of their school’s Teacher of the Year to Dr. Cato by the last day of post-planning each year.


Beacon Sponsor


Lighthouse Sponsors

Ga Pacific

K Bay

Lamp of Knowledge Sponsors

Jane BrownSmith and Associates


Friends of Education Sponsors

Georgia Theater Company
Papa Johns Pizza
St. Marys Aquatic Center
Southern Oak Outfitters
Camden Oral Surgery
Kingsland Cable
Fowler, Maxwell & Co., P.C.
Lake Associates
Stanley Prince, DDS

C Brantley

Camden County High School
Mrs. Cynthia Brantley

Pam Johnson

Camden Middle School
Ms. Pam Johnson

R Thomas

St. Marys Middle School
Mr. Rodney Thomas

W brewer

David L. Rainer Elementary
Mrs. Wendy Brewer

R West

Kingsland Elementary
Dr. Rose Mary West

A Kriner

Mary Lee Clark Elementary
Mrs. Ashley Kriner

R Booker

Mamie Lou Gross Elementary
Mr. Reginald Booker

M Coley

Matilda Harris Elementary
Mr. Mitchell Coley

j starmer

St. Marys Elementary
Mr. Jayson Starmer

H McMillan

Sugarmill Elementary
Mrs. Heather McMillan

H Fitzwater

Woodbine Elementary

Mrs. Heather Fitzwater