NHTS Inducts First Honor Students

NHTS Inducts First Honor Students

A group of CCHS students made history recently when they were inducted into Camden County High Schools first National Technical Honor Society during a candle lighting ceremony.

The National Technical Honor Society was chartered in 1984 and is a program to honor student achievement and leadership in career and technical education, promote educational excellence, award scholarships, and enhance career opportunities. NTHS students should embody seven attributes: leadership, scholarship, skills, honesty, citizenship, service and responsibility. Students must have and maintain a GPA of 3.0 to be eligible for NTHS as well as be a career and technical pathway completer or in the last class of their pathway.

Students inducted in NTHS are Jacob Baer, Nataly Barreiro Valderrama, Sydney Bense, Aubriana Brown, Kaiden Caudle, Nia Clark, Charles Cone, Cerisa Davis, Skyleigh Dorman, Alexis Fortune, Devon Frost, Haley Halstead, Kaelee Howard, Catherine Huyer, Lauren Johnson, Lily Luke, Kiara Mewborn, Zill Patel, Ariana Rainey, Nina Rainey, Kristy Ramirez, Aaliyah Rodriguez Bruno, Jordan Rojas, Aaliyah Scantlebury, Brennen Silveous, Cameron Stuart, Christopher Thomas, Shavonna Waye, and Alyssa Wood

Mrs. Kim White is the advisor for NTHS at CCHS.